Advisor List

Undergraduate Advisor Resource

This document summarizes advising points-of-contact for all of the undergraduate majors, supplemental majors, and minors offered at the University of Notre Dame. Each listed email address requires the “ nd.edu” extension. The authoritative source for curriculum offerings – degrees, majors, supplemental majors, major concentrations, and minors – can be found online and is maintained by the Office of the Registrar. Corrections to the information below should be communicated to Christina Wojtysiak in the Registrar’s Office. Thank you.

First Year Advising

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
All First Year students Katrina Higgins 631-5673 khiggin7 330 Bond Hall

School of Architecture

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Architecture Samantha L. Salden Teach 631-6137 ssalden1 317 Bond Hall

Keough School of Global Affairs – Supplemental Majors and Minors

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Asian Studies Alexander Hsu 631-4409 ahsu 4155 Jenkins Hall
European Studies Anna Dolezal 631-8326 adolezal 1060K Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Global Affairs Denise Ayo 631-3590 dayo 1010BA Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
International Development Studies Holly Rivers 631-6023 hrivers 130 Hesburgh Center
Peace Studies Anna van Overberghe 631-8535 avanove1 1110 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation Michael Morris 631-7022 mmorri24 3169 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls

Mendoza College of Business

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
All majors and minors Lisa Heming 631-5236 lheming 101 Mendoza
All majors and minors Andrew Wendelborn 631-6602 awendelb 101 Mendoza
All majors and minors Amy Radvansky 631-5196 amy.g.radvansky 101 Mendoza
All majors and minors Gina Shropshire 631-3857 gshropsh 101 Mendoza
All majors and minors Andrew Wendelborn 631-8633 awendelb 101 Mendoza
Minors        
     Accounting James O’Brien 631-9100 jobrien1 228 Mendoza
     Digital Marketing Joseph Cherian 631-2590 jcherian 336 Mendoza
     Innovation and Entrepreneurship Sam Miller 631-6732 miller.549 312 Mendoza
     Real Estate Geno Acosta 631-6242 eacosta2 257F Fitzpatrick Hall

College of Engineering

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
College of Engineering, Assistant Dean Mike Ryan 631-5530 mryan27 257 Fitzpatrick Hall
        Engineering Corporate Practice Minor        
Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

 Bill Goodwine

Jing Wang

631-3283

631- 7073

 Billgoodwine

jwang35

 376 Fitzpatrick Hall

361A Fitzpatrick Hall

        Bioengineering Minor        
        Computational Engineering Minor        
        Energy Engineering Minor        
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Troy Vogel 631-6698 tvogel1 179 Fitzpatrick Hall
        Energy Studies Minor        
Civil Engineering Brad Weldon 631-1640 bweldon 122A Cushing Hall
        Environmental Earth Sciences Minor        
        Resiliency & Sustainability Services Minor        
Computer Engineering Ramzi Bualuan 631-7388 rbualuan 384B Fitzpatrick Hall
Computer Science Ramzi Bualuan 631-7388 rbualuan 384B Fitzpatrick Hall
Electrical Engineering Robert Stevenson 631-8308 rls 275B Fitzpatrick Hall
Environmental Geosciences Clive R. Neal 631-8328 cneal 156 Fitzpatrick Hall

College of Science

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Applied & Computational Math & Statistics Alan Huebner 631-6252 ahuebne2 109G Crowley Hall
Biochemistry Dee Anne Goodenough-Lashua 631-8313 dgoodeno 236 Jordan Hall
Biological Sciences Jennifer Robichaud 631-8135 jrobicha 210 Jordan Hall
        Sustainability Minor Phil Sakimoto 631-6578 psakimot 203 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Chemistry Dee Anne Goodenough-Lashua 631-8313 dgoodeno 236 Jordan Hall
Environmental Sciences Dom Chaloner 631-2441 chaloner.1 211 Jordan Hall
Mathematics Andrei Jorza 631-0089 ajorza 275 Hurley Hall
        Actuary Minor Andrei Jorza 631-0089 ajorza 275 Hurley Hall
Neuroscience & Behavior        
        last names A through L Rachel Branco 631-9987 rbranco 229C Jordan Hall
        last names M through Z Nancy Michael 631-2283 nmichael E370 Corbett Family Hall
Pre-Professional Studies        
        Sophomores Susan Gursky 631-4890 sgursky 219 Jordan Hall
        Juniors and Seniors Rev. James Foster, C.S.C. 631-4890 jfoster4 219 Jordan Hall
  and Kathleen Kolberg 631-4890 kkolberg 219D Jordan Hall
        Compassionate Care in Medicine Minor Dominic Vachon 631-9536 Dvachon 219F Jordan Hall
Physics Philippe Collon 631-3540 pcollon 187 Nieuwland Science Hall
Science-Business (SCBU)        
        Sophomores L. Airelle Phillips 631-4008 lphilli2 337 Nieuwland Science Hall
        Juniors and Seniors Sr. Kathleen Cannon, O.P. 631-5812 kcannon 319B Jordan Hall
Science-Computing, and Science-Education Sr. Kathleen Cannon, O.P. 631-5812 kcannon 319B Jordan Hall
Statistics Alan Huebner 631-6252 ahuebne2 109G Crowley Hall

College of Arts and Letters – Office for Undergraduate Studies

Students assigned alphabetically Advising Dean General Office Phone Number: 631-7048 Email Office
Last names: A-E Collin Meissner   cmeissne 104 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Last names: F-G Nicholas Russo   nrusso 104 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Last names: H-K Mary O'Callaghan   mocalla2 104 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Last names: L-Q Darlene Hampton   dhampto1 104 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Last names: R-Z Joseph Stanfiel   jstanfie 104 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Pre-health and Neuroscience and Behavior Maureen Dawson   mdawson3 104 O’Shaughnessy Hall

College of Arts and Letters – Majors

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Africana Studies Bernard Forjwuor 631-0397 bforjwuo 303 O'Shaughnessy Hall
American Studies Peter Cajka 631-1143 pcajka 1035 Flanner Hall
Anthropology Eric Haanstad 631-7631 ehaansta 296A Corbett Family Hall
Arabic Ghada Bualuan 631-7195 gbualuan 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Art History Emily Beck 631-6312 ebeck1 302 Riley Hall
Art Studio Emily Beck 631-6312 ebeck1 302 Riley Hall
Chinese Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Classics – Greek and Latin Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Computer Science (Arts & Letters) Aaron Striegel 631-6896 striegel 211B Cushing Hall
Design Emily Beck 631-6312 ebeck1 302 Riley Hall
Economics Forrest Spence 631-1606 fspence 3060E Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
English Laura Betz 631-0465 lbetz 236 Decio Hall
Film, Television, and Theatre Michael Kackman 631-8806 mkackman 230 DeBartolo Perfrming Arts Ctr
French Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Gender Studies Pamela Butler 631-8635 pbutler1 325 O'Shaughnessy Hall
German Denise Della Rossa 631-2216 ddellaro 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Greek and Roman Civilization Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
History Jake Lundberg 631-1829 jlundbe1 434 Decio Hall
International Economics Forrest Spence 631-1606 fspence 3060E Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Irish Language and Literature Sarah McKibben 631-3551 smckibbe 3118 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Italian Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Japanese Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Mathematics (all must be Honors for A&L) Andrei Jorza 631-0089 ajorza 275 Hurley Hall
Medieval Studies Christopher Miller 631-6603 cmille34 715C Hesburgh Library
Music Daniel Schlosberg 631-5175 dschlosb S630 O’Neill Hall of Music
Neuroscience and Behavior Anré Venter 631-6619 aventer E388 Corbett Hall
Philosophy Alex Jech 631-7534 ajech 100C Malloy Hall
Philosophy/Theology joint major Anthony Pagliarini 631-7811 apaglia1 100 Malloy Hall
Political Science Josh Kaplan 631-6377 jkaplan 2060G Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Program of Liberal Studies Eric Bugyis 631-0422 ebugyis 215 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Psychology Anré Venter 631-6619 aventer E388 Corbett Family Hall
Romance Languages and Literatures Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Russian Melissa Miller 631-5462 mmille48 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Sociology Mim Thomas 631-0803 mthoma13 4060C Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Spanish Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Theology Ann Astell 631-3047 aastell 333 Malloy Hall

College of Arts and Letters – Supplemental Majors

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Africana Studies Maria McKenna 631-0397 mmckenn9 327 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Art History Emily Beck 631-6312 ebeck1 302 Riley Hall
Chinese Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Classics – Greek and Latin Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
French Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Gender Studies Pamela Butler 631-8635 pbutler1 325 O'Shaughnessy Hall
German Denise Della Rossa 631-2216 ddellaro 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Greek and Roman Civilization Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Irish Language and Literature Sarah McKibben 631-3551 smckibbe 3118 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Irish Studies Sarah McKibben 631-3551 smckibbe 3118 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Italian Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Japanese Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Mathematics Andrei Jorza 631-0089 ajorza 275 Hurley Hall
Medieval Studies Christopher Miller 631-6603 cmille34 715C Hesburgh Library
Pre-Health Studies (ALP2) Maureen Dawson 631-7096 mdawson3 104 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Russian Melissa Miller 631-5462 mmille48 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Spanish Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343B O'Shaughnessy Hall
Theology Ann Astell 631-3047 aastell 333 Malloy Hall

College of Arts and Letters – Minors

Department/Program/Major(s)/Minor(s) Advising Point-of-Contact Phone Email Office
Africana Studies Maria McKenna 631-0452 mmckenn9 327 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Anthropology Eric Haanstad 631-7631 ehaansta 296A Corbett Family Hall
Art History Robin Rhodes 631-7684 rrhodes 110 Decio Hall
Business and Economic History Jake Lundberg 631-1829 jlundbe1 434 Decio Hall
Business Economics Tim Dunne 631-5162 tdunne1 3060E Jenkins&Nanovic Halls
Catholic Social Tradition Todd Whitmore 631-6407 twhitmor 236 Malloy Hall
  and Bill Purcell 631-9473 wpurcell 228 Geddes Hall
Chinese Liangyan Ge 631-6687 lge 268 Decio Hall
Classical Studies: Civilization Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Classical Studies: Civilization Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Collaborative Innovation Tim Morton 512-922-5457 tmorton2 231 West Lake Hall
Computing and Digital Technologies Charles Crowell 631-7459 ccrowell 462 Corbett Hall
Constitutional Studies Vincent Munoz 631-0489 vmunoz 217 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Data Science Mim Thomas 631-0803 mthoma13 4060 Jenkins Hall
Education, Schooling, and Society Andrea Christensen 631-3054 achrist1 100R Carole Sandner Hall
French and Francophone Studies Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Gender Studies Pamela Butler 631-8635 butler.74 325D O'Shaughnessy Hall
German Denise Della Rossa 631-2216 ddellaro 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Greek Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 359 Decio Hall
Greek and Roman Civilization Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 359 Decio Hall
Hesburgh Program in Public Service Claudia Anewalt-Remsburg 631-5018 canewalt 2040 Nanovic Hall
History Jake Lundberg 631-1829 jlundbe1 434 Decio Hall
  Honors Program (AL/SC students)

Chris Kolda

and Paul Wieithman

631-5398

ckolda

pweithma

309 O’Shaughnessy Hall

Irish Language and Literature Sarah McKibben 631-3551 smckibbe 3118 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Irish Studies Sarah McKibben 631-3551 smckibbe 3118 Jenkins and Nanovic Halls
Italian Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Japanese Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Journalism, Ethics, and Democracy Jason Kelly 631-7162 jkelly30 1015 Flanner Hall
Korean Xiaoshan Yang 631-8873 xyang 205 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Latin Catherine Schlegel 631-6831 cschlege 359 Decio Hall
Latino Studies Karen Richman 631-8146 krichman 331 Bond Hall
Linguistics Maggie Mello 631-0030 mvosters 334G Bond Hall
Liturgical Music Ministry Margot Fassler 631-7811 margot.fassler 502 O’Neill Hall
Medieval Studies Christopher Miller 631-6603 cmille34 715C Hesburgh Library
Mediterranean/Middle East Studies Cathy Bronson 631-8556 cbronson 304 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Musical Theatre Matt Hawkins 631-9821 mhawkin2 B030 DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
Philosophy Alex Jech 631-7534 ajech 100C Malloy Hall
Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Paul Weithman 631-5182 pweithma 330 Malloy Hall
Philosophy, Religion, and Literature Susannah Monta 631-0415 monta.1 327 Malloy Hall
Philosophy, Science, and Mathematics Timothy Bays 631-9916 tbays 409 Malloy Hall
Portuguese and Brazilian Studies Shauna Williams 631-0273 swillia9 343 O'Shaughnessy Hall
Poverty Studies Connie Mick 631-0498 cmick 205 Geddes Hall
Russian Melissa Miller 631-5462 mmille48 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Russian Studies Melissa Miller 631-5462 mmille48 318 O’Shaughnessy Hall
Science, Technology, and Values Anna Geltzer 631-0251 ageltzer 442 Geddes Hall
Sociology Mim Thomas 631-0803 mthoma13 4060C Nanovic Hall
Studio Art Emily Beck 631-7882 ebeck1 302 Riley Hall
Teachng English to Spkrs of Other Languages Maggie Mello 631-0030 mvosters 334G Bond Hall
Theology Ann Astell 631-3047 aastell 333 Malloy Hall